Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (2024)

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (1)

    teomantanrek Dec 19, 2022

    Was good, really good... Keep it up, Cody Ziglar!

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (2)

    feyzalfatli Dec 9, 2022

    Good beginning to Miles.

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (3)

    hasanemreucankus Dec 9, 2022

    It looks like dream team for Miles Morales: Spider-Man :)

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (4)

    karacaozguraydin Dec 9, 2022

    I really love first issue! Great work, thanks to the new creative team.

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (5)

    muwatallis Dec 8, 2022

    The immersion in this issue is of stellar quality. The creative team seems to have put their best in it. I am immensely impressed.

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (6)

    hasanturkoglu Dec 8, 2022

    This was better than I thought! Here's hoping!

    The next chapter in Miles Morales' web-slinging adventures gets off on the right thwip. The creative team seems to have put their best in it. I am truly impressed and I feel excited for the new adventures of Miles.

    Written by Cody Ziglar and drawn by Federico Vicentini to the new ongoing of Miles Morales: Spider-Man and it was a good start to first issue. It feels a bit more back-to-basics with the new creative team. Spider-Man always worked best as a street-level character whether it's Peter Parker or Miles Morales under the mask.

    Federico Vicenni's drawing was exactly as it should be in a Spider-Man series. With Federico Vicenni's drawing, you can almost feel more

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (7)

    Grimm911 Dec 7, 2022

    HOLY $@$#% this is how you do a first issue right!

    + LikeComment

  • 9.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (8)

    emretanrek Dec 24, 2022

    The series got off to a good start. I will continue to buy this series until the last issue, I hope the artist will continue to draw until the last issue.

    + LikeComment

  • 8.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (9)

    Screaming Enigma Nov 2, 2023

    This was a fairly strong start to this series. I really agree with what Afre said in their review, in that Vicentini's art fits right in here and I think he was a great pick for this series. As for Ziglar's writing, I think he writes Miles nicely and I like the story he's presenting here. I thought he built the pressure that Miles's feeling well and I'm interested to see what comes of the reveal on the final page.

    + LikeComment

  • 8.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (10)

    DDJamesB Dec 13, 2022

    I thought this was a pretty solid beginning of a new chapter with Miles. Did I miss something though where he changed suits back? Wheres shift? Just things I'd like to have answered.

    + LikeComment

  • 8.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (11)

    Really good first issue! I'll be sticking around to see what happens next.

    + LikeComment

  • 8.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (12)

    Afre Dec 7, 2022

    I liked it. I really did. Vicentini's energetic art really fits this comic.

    + LikeComment

    Likes (1)

  • 8.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (13)

    CrazyforRAMU Aug 10, 2023

    I started with negative notions about the author, but this script really blew them out of the water. Insightful dialogue (with restrained, natural-sounding slang for a change), excellent setup-payoff links, and a promising big-picture plot. The art was frenetic, occasionally confusing me, but there's rock-solid blocking and oodles of style in there.

    This isn't the most original #1 in the world, but it's a very well-crafted one.

    + LikeComment

  • 8.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (14)

    spidermanz123 Jan 6, 2023

    Great start.

    + LikeComment

  • 6.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (15)

    Lucas Jun 8, 2023

    The most generic first issue anyone would have ever made. Fortunately the art is unbelievably good.

    + LikeComment

  • 5.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (16)

    thick groot May 16, 2023

    Miles doesn't act/read like his own person in this comic but more like a black Peter Parker. It wasn't like this before. The plot reminds me of Tynion's Batman run. Heck, the villain's design look like its based on Ghost Maker. So between the recycled Peter Parker personality and the recycled Ghost Maker design and the rehashed Tynion Batman plot... Im immediately turned off by this comic. It sucks because I am a fan of Miles Morales, just hate the direction Marvel has taken the character. Haven't liked the character's direction for a while.

    + LikeComment

  • Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (17) Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (18)

    Avanvolk Apr 11, 2023

    I haven't actually read this yet, but I noticed the average user scores shot up all of a sudden, and then I noticed a strange number of 10 out of 10 ratings from several accounts who have only reviewed this issue and nothing else, created the same day they reviewed it. Hmm... hard to get an accurate idea of whether it's actually good or not with these types of shenanigans going on.

    + LikeComment

    Likes (1)

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (19)

    Widow 117 Jul 25, 2023

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (20)

    Spideycomix May 17, 2023

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (21)

    Lovecomics777 Apr 5, 2023

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (22)

    Kyber Dec 16, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (23)

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (24)

    srypher Dec 14, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (25)

    Ekkohammer1989 Dec 13, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (26)

    melikeyurtoglu Dec 12, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (27)

    antioligark Dec 12, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (28)

    hamidofff Dec 12, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (29)

    cizmansahaf Dec 10, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (30)

    plamenkaramfilov Dec 9, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (31)

    RJ Dec 8, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (32)

    Neenee Dec 8, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 10

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (33)

    Mkhan Dec 7, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 9.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (34)

    Miles Morales Jul 29, 2023

    + LikeComment

  • 9.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (35)

    Ejarnold540 Dec 19, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 9.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (36)

    kristinayasenova Dec 9, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 9.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (37)

    Jason The Dude Nov 28, 2023

    + LikeComment

  • 9.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (38)

    Zarlocky Feb 17, 2023

    + LikeComment

  • 9.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (39)

    dreagan Feb 8, 2023

    + LikeComment

  • 9.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (40)

    wesshamu Dec 13, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 8.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (41)

    Hailey Feb 19, 2023

    + LikeComment

  • 8.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (42)

    jmprados Dec 30, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 8.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (43)

    Josecab79 Dec 9, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 8.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (44)

    ed1138 Dec 8, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 8.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (45)

    Amazing Psycamorean Dec 8, 2022

    + LikeComment

  • 7.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (46)

    Alias12 Nov 9, 2023

    + LikeComment

  • 6.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (47)

    ComicWorm Jun 30, 2023

    + LikeComment

  • 6.5

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (48)

    charliewesnes Apr 12, 2023

    + LikeComment

  • 6.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (49)

    Bruno Mael Dec 8, 2022

    + LikeComment

    Likes (1)

  • 5.0

    Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (50)

    AllWallace Dec 8, 2022

    + LikeComment

Miles Morales: Spider-Man #1 Reviews (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Nathanial Hackett

Last Updated:

Views: 5529

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (72 voted)

Reviews: 87% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Nathanial Hackett

Birthday: 1997-10-09

Address: Apt. 935 264 Abshire Canyon, South Nerissachester, NM 01800

Phone: +9752624861224

Job: Forward Technology Assistant

Hobby: Listening to music, Shopping, Vacation, Baton twirling, Flower arranging, Blacksmithing, Do it yourself

Introduction: My name is Nathanial Hackett, I am a lovely, curious, smiling, lively, thoughtful, courageous, lively person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.